Lazy Day

I’ve decided to start writing again. I have missed this and need to get in the habit of writing regularly. I could say things have been busy, but everyone is busy these days. I’m just not making writing a priority. Plus, I’ve been consumed with trying to really understand how our government works and how we can have influence on it. It’s been interesting, to say the least. 

Spring seems to have established itself finally, and we’re getting little tastes of summer here and there. After a long, fairly harsh (but wonderfully snowy) winter, I am quite ready for some warm sunshine.

I have a worrisome possible medical issue to be concerned with. Not for me, but for a very loved family member. And an old friend was just diagnosed with stage 4 cancer. It is hard to see others going through this sort of thing, having been in a similar situation myself. I hope I’ll be able to help in some way.

I’m looking forward to a lazy day today. We cleaned the whole house yesterday in preparation for a family dinner, which was really nice. So today, there are no chores to do, and it’s supposed to be warm and sunny. Maybe I’ll teach myself to crochet. I figured out the first row and then it got complicated. šŸ™‚ I’ll write again soon.

Leave a Reply

